Face

Image

These are the products i use for my face at the moment. I have a dry and sensitive skin and the La Roche-Posay cleanser is very gentle. Usually I’m using Jurlique’s facial cleansers but as I’m currently short of money (oops!) I’m using these testers I got from the pharmacy. I haven’t used La Roche-Posay’s products before but am always on the look for products that suits my skin type.

The Rose Cream from Dr. Hauschka (Kate Moss is a fan) has for years been a permanent part of my daily routine. Sometimes though I feel It doesn’t offer enough moisture for my thirsty skin. When I’m in France in a few weeks I’d like to try out some La Roche-Posay solutions as well as the Rosélaine Crème Anti-Rougeours by Uriage (Diane Kruger is a fan).

I never use foundation as it dries out my skin and I also cannot stand that too ‘made up look’. Sometimes though I like my tient to be a bit more even and the Tinted Moisturizer in Natural by Lavera supplies that. I always blend it with my normal face cream so it looks natural.

Image

As for make-up goes I like to keep it minimal and on lazy days I either go natural or just put on some concealer and maybe a little mascara.

My daily routine otherwise:

In my bag I always carry with me a concealer. I used to use Laura Mercier’s Undercover one but atm I’m using a liquid one by Rimmel. It’s easy to apply, more fluid and light. I apply under the eyes, on the nose and a bit on the chin.

An eyelash curler is a must in every beauty bag in my opinion. Mine is from Shu Uemura and it opens the eyes well.

I use a black eye pencil from Clarins on the lower eyelid to define my eyes more.

The one and only mascara for me is the High Impact in black by Clinique. I haven’t yet come across any better one. Daily I only make one layer and for party maybe two.

Finalement I dap some great lip balm, #1 from Kiehls, on my lips, eyebrows and eyelids.

2 thoughts on “Face”

Leave a Reply

